2022 T20 World Cup Teams & Groups [FINAL LIST]


2022 T20 World Cup Groups & Teams

ICC recently announced the schedule of the 2022 World Cup, and according to that, Tournament is shifted from India to UAE & Oman. Teams are also announced and divided into groups as well. In this article, we will update you about the 2022 T20 World Cup Groups and the teams.

The tournament is divided into 3 main phases:

  1. Round 1
  2. Super 12s
  3. Playoffs

Round 1

This Round is basically a qualifying round for super 12s. There are eight teams participating in this round, which are divided into 2 groups. Each team will play 3 matches and the top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the Super 12s.

Round 1 Teams

Here are the 8 teams which will play Round 1:

Round 1 Groups

Teams are divided into 2 main groups:

Group A – Papua New Guinea, Ireland, Oman, and Sri Lanka

Group B – Netherlands, Namibia, Scotland, and Bangladesh

Super 12s

This phase consists of 30 matches between the Top Eight teams which have already qualified and four teams that will qualify from Round 1.

Super 12s Qualified Teams

Here are the top 8 teams which have already qualified for the Super 12s:

Super 12s Groups

Teams are divided into 2 groups:

Group 1 – Australia, England, South Africa, West Indies, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka

Group 2 – Pakistan, India, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Namibia, Scotland

2022 T20 World Cup Teams List

  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Australia
  • Pakistan
  • Afghanistan
  • West Indies
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Namibia
  • Scotland


There will be a total of 45 group matches and the winning teams will be moved to the semifinals directly instead of the quarter-finals as seen in the last world cups. Then after two matches between the 4 semifinal qualified teams, the two teams will make up to the final and then that final match will decide the destiny of the Men’s T20 World Cup 2021.

Leave a Comment