Afghanistan Cricket Team

Afghanistan announced their ICC Men’s T20 world cup 2021 player list on 9th September under the captaincy of Rashid Khan but as soon as the squad was announced, Rashid Khan announced that he has stepdown as a Captain saying “The selection committee and ACB (Afghanistan Cricket Board) has not obtained my consent for the team”.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Afghanistan Team Matches

Selectors have carefully mixed the experienced players with fresh blood while finalizing the T20 world cup 2022 Afghanistan squad. But since Rashid Khan has stepped down as a protest, Mohammad Nabi will be leading the squad.

Also Check: T20 World Cup Afghanistan Match Live

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Afghanistan Squad:

T20 World Cup 2022 Afghanistan Team Squad, Players List, Playing 11

Squad: Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Asghar Afghan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (c), Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Hamid Hassan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Reserves: Afsar Zazai & Farid Ahmad Malik