New Zealand Cricket Team

As the T20 world cup 2021 is approaching, teams have started announcing their squads. New Zealand has also announced its ICC T20 world cup 2022 player list. Kane Williamson will be the captain of the New Zealand Cricket Team. Colin de Grandhomme and Ross Taylor are not part of this world cup. The squad consists of five bowlers, four batters, four all-rounders, and two wicketkeepers.

New Zealand Cricket Team

Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson, and Lockie Ferguson will lead the bowling attack. Tim Seifert and Glenn Phillips are two wicketkeepers in the fifteen-member squad.

Also Read: Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 New Zealand Team Matches

The New Zealand squad is dominated by pacers and wrist-spinner, Ish Sodhi and slow left-arm orthodox, Mitchell Santner. Leg spinning all-rounder, Todd Astle, impressed the selectors and is included in the squad.

New Zealand’s inclination towards fast bowling is evident with the selection of Tim Southee who is not at his best but considering the world cup venue, UAE, he along with Trent Boult could be dangerous if they get swing support from the pitch. Lockie Ferguson will add speed and all-rounder James Nessham will be useful in the middle overs.

Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, and Finn Allen were excluded from the t20 world cup 2022 New Zealand squad because of the alternative options available.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 New Zealand Team Squad:

New Zealand Cricket Team Squad of T20 World Cup 2021

15 Member Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Mitchell Santner, Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Kyle Jamieson, Lockie Ferguson, Devon Conway, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi, Martin Guptill, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, and Tim Seifert.

Reserve: Adam Milne