PSL 2023: Lahore Qalandars Team Squad [FINAL] PSL 8 LQ Players List

Lahore Qalandars Roster for PSL 8, Retained Players, Released Players, Players List, Coach, Captain, Owner of the Team.

Management has announced the 22 Players list for Pakistan Super League 7th Edition. Shaheen Shah Afridi will be leading Lahore Qalandars as their Captain in PSL 2023. According to PSL 2023 Schedule Lahore Qalandars will be playing 10 Matches in PSL 2023.

UPDATE: PCB allowed franchises to choose 2 more players in the Supplementary category. PSL 2023 Draft was commenced on 8 January 2023 and LQ has picked Mohammad Imran Randhawa and Akif Javed in supplementary and Ben Dunk as Phil Salt’s replacement.

Related Posts:

Lahore’s Next Matches:

Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans
Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings
Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi

Captain: Shaheen Shah Afridi
Vice-Captain: Muhammad Hafeez
Wicket-Keepers: Ben Dunk
Phil Salt
Zeeshan Ashraf
Owner: Fawad Rana
Brand Ambassador: Shaheen Shah Afridi

Lahore Qalandars is also one of the initial five franchises of the Pakistan Super League. Qatar Lubricants Company acquired the Lahore franchise from Pakistan Cricket Board on December 3, 2015. The franchise was sold for $25.1 million USD. Lahore franchise was the 2nd most expensive franchise of PSL at that time.

Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Aqib Javed
Bowling Coach: Waqas Ahmed
Batting Coach: Mansoor Rana
Power Hitting Coach: Ben Dunk
Fielding Coach: Shahzad Butt
Manager: Sameen Rana

Sponsors & Partners

Main Sponsor: B4U Group of Companies
Footwear Partner: Starlet
Media Partner: Geo News Urdu
Banking Partner: The Bank of Punjab
Apparel Partner: Uniworth Shop
Exclusive Digital Media Partner: Daily Pakistan
Outdoor Media Partner: Core Media Pakistan
Exclusive Radio Partner: FM 100 Pakistan
Esports Partner: PUBG Mobile
Airline Partner: AirSial
Hygiene partners: It’s All About ME, Medicam
Education Partner: The Orchid School
Fragrance Partner: ME Body Spray
Silver Sponsor: Romaisa Beauty Bar

Lahore Qalandars Retained Players

Only 8 Players are retained from the Lahore Qalandars team of PSL 2022, their detail is given below:

Players Name


Shaheen Shah Afridi Platinum
Rashid Khan Platinum
Mohammad Hafeez Diamond
Haris Rauf Diamond
David Wiese Diamond
Sohail Akhtar Silver
Ahmad Daniyal Silver
Zeeshan Ashraf Silver

Lahore Qalandars Team Draft Picks

10 players were acquired by Lahore Qalandars Management in PSL 2023 Draft and 4 players are selected in the mini-draft.

Here is the list of new players who will be representing the Lahore Qalandars Team this year:

Players Name


Fakhar Zaman Platinum
Abdullah Shafiq Gold
Phil Salt Gold
Harry Brook Gold
Kamran Ghulam Silver
Dean Foxcroft Silver
Zaman Khan Emerging
Maaz Khan Emerging
Samit Patel Supplementary
Syed Faridoun Mehmood Supplementary
Mohammad Imran Randhawa Supplementary (Silver)
Akif Javed Supplementary (Silver)
Ben Dunk Replacement (Gold)
Matthew Potts Replacement

Lahore Qalandars Released Players

  • Dilbar Hussain
  • Tom Abell
  • Agha Salman
  • Muhammad Faizan
  • Muhammad Zaid
  • Joe Denly
  • Ahmed Daniyal

Related: PSL 2023 Live Streaming

Read Also: PSL 2023 All Teams Squads

Lahore Qalandars Full Squad PSL 2023

Fans are Optimistic about winning Pakistan Super League 2023 considering big names like Shaheen Shah Afridi and Rashid Khan on their side. Here is the complete list of Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 8:

  • Rashid Khan
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Haris Rauf
  • Phil Salt
  • Sohail Akhtar
  • Ahmed Daniyal
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Abdullah Shafiq
  • David Wiese
  • Harry Brook
  • Kamran Ghulam
  • Dean Foxcroft
  • Maaz Khan
  • Samit Patel
  • Syed Faridoun Mehmood
  • Dean Foxcroft
  • Mohammad Imran Randhawa
  • Akif Javed
  • Ben Dunk
  • Zeeshan Ashraf
  • Matthew Potts

PSL 2022 Lahore Qalandars Team Players

Players Name



Shaheen Shah Afridi Platinum Bowler
Rashid Khan Platinum Bowler
Fakhar Zaman Platinum Batsman
Mohammad Hafeez Diamond All-Rounder
Haris Rauf Diamond Bowler
David Wiese Diamond All-Rounder
Abdullah Shafiq Gold Batsman
Phil Salt Gold Batsman
Harry Brook Gold Batsman
Sohail Akhtar Silver All-Rounder
Ahmad Daniyal Silver Bowler
Zeeshan Ashraf Silver Batsman
Dean Foxcroft Silver All-Rounder
Kamran Ghulam Silver All-Rounder
Zaman Khan Emerging Bowler
Maaz Khan Emerging Bowler
Samit Patel Supplementary All-Rounder
Syed Faridoun Mehmood Supplementary Bowler
Mohammad Imran Randhawa Supplementary (Silver) Bowler
Akif Javed Supplementary (Silver) Bowler
Ben Dunk Replacement (Gold) Batsman
Matthew Potts Replacement (Gold) Bowler

LQ Official Kit/Jersey/Shirt 2023

The colors of the Qalandar’s first season’s kit were red and black. A redesigned kit consisting of Black and Green was released for the second season. Since the third season, the color of Lahore Qalandars kit is only green. At the bottom left of the shirt, a Sufi is performing the famous Sufi whirling.

PSL 7 Lahore Qalandars Kit, Jersey, Shirt

However, there are two Lahore Qalandars Kits for PSL 2023, one is green as always with few improvements and the second is totally a new Kit with red and black color. Fans are in love with the LQ Kit 2023. In ‘away matches,’ the red-colored kit will be used while the green-colored kit will be worn in home matches.

PSL 2022 Lahore Qalandars Kit, Jersey, Shirt in Green
Lahore Qalandars Jersey 2023 (Green)
PSL 7 Lahore Qalandars New Kit, Jersey, Shirt
Lahore Qalandars New Kit 2023 (Red & Black)

Lahore Qalandars Official Anthem/Song 2023

Singer: Abrar ul Haq

Qalandars Meaning: Qalandar is a Persian language word that is used to represent Sufis and Saints. The word Qalandar means “a rough, uncouth man”. Lahore Qalandars use this word in their name to highlight the Sufi culture of Lahore.

Leave a Comment