PSL 2023 Draft Picks | PSL 8 Final Squads | Released & Retained Players List

Following the announcement of the PSL 2023 Schedule, the draft date and time for PSL 8 have also been announced.

PSL 8 draft update is now available here. This article will provide you with PSL 2023 supplementary draft news, an updated players list, PSL 2023 overseas players, Retained Players, Released Players, PSL Complete draft 2023, Lahore Qalandars Team, Karachi Kings Players, Peshawar Zalmi Squad, Quetta Gladiators Final Players, Islamabad Full Squad, and Multan Sultan Team Players.

Read Also: PSL 2023 All Teams Squads

Draft Date: January 08, 2023
Time: 07:00 PM (PST)
Venue: Virtual Draft

Saturday, January 08, is the day for the draft for the 2023 edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The first pick in the PSL 8 draft will belong to the Karachi Kings led by Babar Azam. It was announced previously that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will host the T20 tournament in late January instead of during its customary date range of February-March.

PSL Draft Player List 2023

A total of 368 players have shown their desire for the draft. Out of them David Miller, Tabraiz Shamsi, Carlos Brathwaite, Nicholas Pooran, David Willey, Colin Ingram, Ben Dunk, and Luke Wright are the most favorites overseas players to be picked.

We will update the picked players here.

PSL 8 Draft Rounds

All teams can pick two additional players in the PSL draft to complete a 20-member squad, a foreign and a local. Drafting is divided into 2 rounds. Here is the detail of them:

Supplementary 3 – Karachi Kings will pick 1st
Supplementary 4 – Peshawar Zalmi will select 1st

HBL PSL 2023 Draft Pick Order

Here is the pick order for the first round:
  1. Karachi Kings
  2. Lahore Qalandars
  3. Islamabad United
  4. Quetta Gladiators
  5. Multan Sultans
  6. Peshawar Zalmi
Here is the complete pick order for Pakistan Super League 2023 Draft:
PSL 2022 Draft 2.0 Date & Time

PSL 2023 Retained Players List

PSL Draft is to be commenced on 12 December and in this section, we will update the full list of retained players in Pakistan Super League 2023.

Lahore Qalandars Retained Players 2023

Rashid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Rauf, Sohail Akhtar, Ahmed Daniyal, and Zeeshan Ashraf.

Karachi Kings Retained Players 2023

Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nabi, Joe Clarke, Aamer Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, and Mohammad Ilyas.

Multan Sultans Retained Players 2023

Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Rizwan, Imran Tahir, Sohaib Maqsood, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dhani, and Khushdil Shah.

Peshawar Zalmi Retained Players 2023

Liam Livingstone, Wahab Riaz, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, Haider Ali, Hussain Talat, Saqib Mahmood, and Tom Kohler-Cadmore.

Islamabad United Retained Players 2023

Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Hasan Ali, Alex Hales, Faheem Ashraf, Azam Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, and Paul Stirling.

Quetta Gladiators Retained Players 2023

Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Hasan Ali, Alex Hales, Faheem Ashraf, Azam Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, and Paul Stirling.


Pakistan Super League 2023 Player Trades

December 10 was the last date for teams to trade their players. Here are the developments:

  • Shahid Afridi who is playing his last PSL is moved from Multan Sultans to Quetta Gladiators.
  • James Vince from England is moved from Multan Sultans to Quetta Gladiators.
  • Iftikhar Ahmed has also been moved to Quetta Gladiators from Islamabad United.
  • Azam Khan (Wicket-Keeper) from Gladiators is moved to Islamabad United in exchange for Iftikhar.
  • Hussain Talat is traded from Islamabad United to Peshawar Zalmi.

As a result of these trades, Multan Sultans will get the Quetta’s Diamond and Silver round picks and Islamabad United will get Zalmi’s second-round Silver Pick.


PSL 2023 Final Team Squads

You can see the final selected teams here:

Leave a Comment