India Cricket Team

India announced its Men’s T20 cricket world cup 2022 player list on Wednesday, 8 Sep. The squad consists of 18 Players, 6 Batters, 5 Spinners, 4 Fast bowlers, and 3 reserves. Surprisingly, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar & Shikhar Dhawan are left out of the squad.

India’s kit for T20 World Cup 2021

Captain: Virat Kohli


Virat Kohli - Captain of India Cricket Team in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Virat Kohli is the Indian Cricket Team Captain for T20 Cricket World Cup 2021. As per Latest ICC ODI Rankings, he is currently the No. 2 ODI batsman. He has been very successful as captain of India as they have won many matches and series under his captaincy but this will be the first time he will lead India in the 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup.

Also Read: 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup Live Streaming

Vice-Captain: Rohit Sharma


Rohit Sharma - Vice Captain of India Cricket Team in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Rohit Sharma is the Vice-Captain of the Indian Cricket Team in Limited Overs games. He is a world-class batsman currently ranked No. 3 after Virat Kohli as per ICC ODI Rankings. He set a world record of the highest ODI individual scorer by scoring 264 runs against Sri Lanka in 2014.

Also Read: 2022 T20 World Cup Indian Team Matches

Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Indian Squad

Overall Indian squad for T20 CWC 2022 has plenty of players who can bowl as well, so overall it’s a well-balanced team. India will play their first game on 24 Oct against Pakistan in Dubai International Stadium.

T20 World Cup 2022 India Team Squad, Players List, Playing 11

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin,  Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

Standby players: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.


Head Coach: Ravi Shastri

Ravi Shastri (Indian Cricket Team Coach)

Ravi Shastri (Ravishankar Jayadritha Shastri) is the Indian Cricket Team Head Coach since 2017. He was born on 27 May 1962 in Bombay, Maharashtra, India. Before starting his career as a Commentator, he as a player has played both Tests and ODIs from 1981 to 1992 in Indian Team. He will be leading the Indian team as head coach in CWC 2022 too.


Fielding Coach: Ramakrishnan Sridhar

Ramakrishnan Sridhar is a former Indian first-class cricketer and the current fielding coach of the Indian cricket team. He was born on 17 July 1970 in Mysore, Karnataka, India. He is also the fielding coach of the IPL franchise “Kings XI Punjab”.


Bowling Coach: Bharat Arun

Bharat Arun (Indian Cricket Team Bowling Coach)

Bharat Arun was an Indian Test cricketer and current bowling coach of the Indian Cricket Team. He was born on 14 December 1962 in Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh, India. He was All-rounder when he used to play from Team India.

Indian Team Jersey for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

T20 World Cup 2022 India's Kit

India has launched a new jersey for the 2022 T20 World Cup. As always, it has blue dominating color and is designed by Nike. On the front side, it has the logo of BCCI, Nike, and OPPO India.

Q) Who is the official sponsor/Partner of the Indian Cricket Team?

BYJU’S are the official partners of BCCI for this tournament.