[UPDATED] PSL 2022 Multan Sultans Team Squad | Retained Players | PSL 7 Players List

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 7, Retentions, Players List, Coach, Captain, Owner of Team. Management has announced the 18 Players list for Pakistan Super League 7th Edition. Mohammad Rizwan will be leading Multan Sultans as their Captain in PSL 7.

UPDATE: PCB has allowed franchises to choose 2 more players in the Supplementary category. PSL 2022 Mini Draft will be commenced today on 8 January 2022.

Related Posts:

Multan Sultans Leadership 2022

Captain: Mohammad Rizwan
Head Coach: Andrew Flower
Spin Bowling Coach: Mushtaq Ahmed
Fast Bowling Coach: Azhar Mahmood
Fielding Coach: Richard Halsall
Franchise Owner: Alamgir Khan Tareen

Related: PSL 2022 Live Streaming

Read Also: PSL 2022 All Teams Squads

Multan Sultans squad Retained Players

Only 7 Players are retained from the Multan Sultans team of PSL 2021, their detail is given below:

Players Name


Mohammad RizwanPlatinum
Rilee RossouwPlatinum
Sohaib MaqsoodDiamond
Imran TahirDiamond
Khushdil ShahGold
Shahnawaz DhaniGold
Shan MasoodGold

Multan Sultans Team 2022 – Draft Picks

11 new players have been acquired by Multan Sultans Management in PSL 2022. Fans are Optimistic about winning Pakistan Super League 2022 considering big names like Tim David and Mohammad Rizwan on their side.

Here is the list of new players who will be representing the Multan Sultans Team this year:

Players Name


Tim DavidPlatinum
Odean SmithDiamond
Rumman RaeesSilver
Asif AfridiSilver
Anwar AliSilver
Rovman PowellSilver
Imran Khan Sr.Silver
Abbas AfridiEmerging
Amir AzmatEmerging
Blessing MuzarabaniSupplementary

Multan Sultans squad 2022 – Released Players

  • Mahmudullah Riyad
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Bilawal Bhatti
  • Fabian Allen
  • George Linde
  • Obed McCoy
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Rohail Nazir

Multan Sultans Full Squad PSL 2022

Players Name



Mohammad RizwanPlatinumWicket-Keeper, Batsman
Rilee RossouwPlatinumBatsman
Tim DavidPlatinumBatsman
Imran TahirDiamondBowler
Sohaib MaqsoodDiamondBatsman
Odean SmithDiamondBowler
Khushdil ShahGoldBatsman
Shahnawaz DhaniGoldBowler
Shan Masood
Rumman RaeesSilverBowler
Asif AfridiSilverBowler
Anwar AliSilverBowler
Rovman PowellSilverBatsman
Imran Khan Sr.SilverBowler
Abbas AfridiEmergingBowler
Amir AzmatEmergingBatsman
Blessing MuzarabaniSupplementaryBowler

Leave a Comment