[LLC] Legends League Cricket 2022 Schedule | Live Streaming | Teams

In this article, you will find LLC Live Streaming, Schedule, Teams, Squads, Broadcast In India, Broadcast In Pakistan information.

Legends League Cricket is a new T20 format league that will feature 51 famous former and retired cricketers from all around the world. Countries with major Legends League Cricket Players are India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. According to LLC Fixtures, League is set to take off on January 20, 2022, and will continue till January 29. The First edition of LLC consists of 7 matches to be played between 3 teams. This means each team will play the other side twice in the tournament.

Start Date: 20 January, 2022
End Date: 29 January, 2022
Time: 02:30 PM (GMT)
08:00 PM (India Standard Time)
7:30 PM (Pakistan Standard Time)
Venue: Al Amerat Cricket Ground, Oman
Participants: 3
Commissioner: Ravi Shastri
League Ambassador: Amitabh Bachchan

Where to Watch LLC 2022?

Legends League Cricket has started and fans are curious about LLC live telecast details. The good news for Indian fans is that Sony Sports Network has acquired the rights to broadcast all the matches of Legends League Cricket.

Legends League Cricket Live Telecast TV Channels (LLC 2022)

India: Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 3, SonyLiv, Webcric

Pakistan: BSports, Mobilecric

Rest of the World: Willow TV

LLC 2022 Schedule

Match Date Time (IST) Venue Winner
India Maharajas vs Asia Lions Thursday, January 20 8 PM Al Amerat Cricket Ground India Maharajas
World Giants vs Asia Lions Friday, January 21 8 PM Al Amerat Cricket Ground Asia Lions
World Giants vs India Maharajas Saturday, January 22 8 PM Al Amerat Cricket Ground World Giants
Asia Lions vs India Maharajas Monday, January 24 8 PM Al Amerat Cricket Ground Asia Lions
India Maharajas vs World Giants Wednesday, January 26 8 PM Al Amerat Cricket Ground TBD
Asia Lions vs World Giants Thursday, January 27 8 PM Al Amerat Cricket Ground TBD
Final Saturday, January 29 8 PM Al Amerat Cricket Ground TBD


There are only 3 teams for the first edition of LLC but will be increased in the upcoming seasons.

  1. India Maharajas – Includes legend players from India only
  2. Asia Lions – Includes famous players from Asia (Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan)
  3. World Giants – Includes players from the rest of the world

LLC 2022 Teams


A total of 51 players are expected to join LLC 2022 and 49 of them are announced so far. Below is the country-wise count of players:

India: 16
Pakistan: 8
Sri Lanka: 7
England: 7
South Africa: 5
Australia: 2
New Zealand: 1
West Indies: 1
Ireland: 1
Afghanistan: 1

Asia Lions

Asia Lions team consists of 16 well-known players from Asia countries (Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan). Here is the Asia Lions squad for LLC 2022:

Shahid Afridi (Pakistan), Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan), Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka), Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka), Misbah ul Haq (Pakistan), Mohammad Hafeez (Pakistan), Chaminda Vaas (Sri Lanka), Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka), Umar Gul (Pakistan), Asghar Afghan (Afghanistan), Upul Tharanga (Sri Lanka), Mohammad Yousuf (Pakistan), Nuwan Kulasekara (Sri Lanka), Kamran Akmal (Pakistan), Azhar Mahmood (Pakistan), and Romesh Kaluwitharana (Sri Lanka).

India Maharajas

India Maharajas is a dedicated team of Indian Players and consists of 16 Legendary Players from India. Sachin Tendulkar was supposed to be part of this team but he pulled out. Here is the India Maharajas Squad for Legends League Cricket 2022:

Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Sanjay Bangar, Harbhajan Singh, RP Singh, Subramanium Badrinath, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Pragyan Ojha, Nayan Mongia, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, and Mohammed Kaif.

World Giants

World Giants is the 3rd team of LLC 2022 and consists of 17 famous players from all over the world. Here is the World Giants Squad for LLC 1st season:

Kevin Pietersen (England), Brett Lee (Australia), Ryan Sidebottom (England), Jonty Rhodes (South Africa), Daren Sammy (West Indies), Phil Mustard (England), Herschelle Gibbs (South Africa), Morne Morkel (South Africa), Matthew Hoggard (England), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Corey Anderson (New Zealand), Brad Haddin (Australia), Kevin O’Brien (Ireland), Monty Panesar (England), Owais Shah (England), Jonathan Trott (England) and Albie Morkel (South Africa).

Leave a Comment