[CONFIRMED] Quetta Gladiators Team Squad PSL 2023 | PSL 8 QG Players List

Quetta Gladiators Squad for PSL 8, Retentions, Team Players List, Captain, Coach, Owner of Quetta Gladiators. Management has announced the 20 Players list for Pakistan Super League 8th Edition.

As usual, Sarfraz Ahmed will lead as a Captain of the Quetta Gladiators Team for PSL 8. According to Pakistan Super League 2023 Schedule, Quetta Gladiators will be playing 10 Matches in PSL this year.

UPDATE: PCB had allowed franchises to choose 2 more players in the Supplementary category and QG has drafted Saud Shakeel and Qais Ahmad. PSL 2023 Draft was commenced on 25 January 2023.

Related Posts:

Quetta’s Next Matches:

Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings
Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans
Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

Quetta Gladiators Retained Players

7 Players are retained from Quetta Gladiator’s team of PSL 7, their names are given below:

  • Mohammad Nawaz (Platinum)
  • Jason Roy (Diamond)
  • Iftikhar Ahmad (Diamond)
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (Gold)
  • Mohammad Hasnain (Gold)
  • Umar Akmal (Silver)
  • Naveen ul Haq (Silver)
  • Will Smeed (Silver)

Quetta Gladiators Team 2023 – Draft Picks

7 new players have been acquired by Quetta Gladiators Management in PSL 8. According to some fans, the team is very well balanced while some of them are missing legendary players like James Vince and Ben Duckett.

Here is the list of new players who will be representing the Quetta Gladiators Team this year:

Players Name


Wanindu Hasaranga Platinum
Odean Smith Diamond
Umaid Asif Silver
Mohammad Zahid Silver
Aimal Khan Emerging
Martin Guptill Supplementary
Omair Bin Yousuf Supplementary

Related: PSL 2023 Live Streaming

Read Also: PSL 2023 All Teams Squads

</p> <h2><strong>Quetta Gladiators Team Full Squad For PSL 8</strong></h2> <p>

Quetta Gladiators Players: Sarfaraz Ahmed (C), Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Wanindu Hasaranga, Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Roy, Odean Smith, Ahsan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Zahid, Naveen-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Umaid Asif, Will Smeed, Aimal Khan, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Martin Guptill, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saud Shakeel, and Qais Ahmad.

Replacements: Dwaine Pretorius (in place of Odean Smith), Will Jacks (in place of Jason Roy) and Nuwan Thushara (in place of Naveen-ul-Haq).

PSL 8 Quetta Gladiators Team Squad, Players List 2023

Players Name



Mohammad Nawaz Platinum All-Rounder
Wanindu Hasaranga Platinum All-Rounder
Naseem Shah Platinum Bowler
Odean Smith Diamond All-Rounder
Iftikhar Ahmad Diamond All-Rounder
Jason Roy Diamond Batsman
Sarfraz Ahmed Gold Batsman
Mohammad Hasnain Gold Bowler
Ahsan Ali Gold Batsman
Umar Akmal Silver Batsman
Naveen ul Haq Silver Bowler
Will Smeed Silver Batsman
Umaid Asif Silver All-Rounder
Mohammad Zahid Silver Batsman
Aimal Khan Emerging All-Rounder
Abdul Wahid Bangalzai Emerging Batsman
Martin Guptill Supplementary Batsman
Omair Bin Yousuf Supplementary Batsman
Qais Ahmad Supplementary Bowler
Saud Shakeel Supplementary Batsman

 Quetta Gladiators Released Players

  • James Vince
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Ben Duckett
  • Khurram Shahzad
  • Ashir Qureshi
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Luke Wood
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Ali Imran
  • Ghulam Mudassar
  • Dan Lawrence
  • Hasan Khan
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Muhammad Shehzad

Leave a Comment