Papua New Guinea Cricket Team

Papua New Guinea announced their players for their first-ever Men’s T20 World Cup on 24 August. It is a 16 member squad under the captaincy of Assad Vala. Here is the Barramundis final squad for the 2022 world cup:

Papua New Guinea players list for 2022 T20 World Cup

Players: Assad Vala, Charles Amini, Lega Siaka, Norman Vanua, Nosaina Pokana, Kipling Doriga, Tony Ura, Hiri Hiri, Gaudi Toka, Sese Bau, Damien Ravu, Kabua Vagi-Morea, Simon Atai, Jason Kila, Chad Soper, Jack Gardner.

Captain: Assad Vala
Vice Captain: Charles Amini
Wicket Keeper: Kipling Doriga
Coach: Carl Stephen Sandri

Also Read: T20 World Cup PNG Matches Live

They will be playing their first-ever world cup match against the host Oman on 17 October. At the Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier for the 2019 World Cup, Vala’s team won five of their six group matches and finished second, losing to the Netherlands in the final.

PNG are placed in Group A so they will be playing their 3 matches against Oman, Scotland, and Bangladesh to qualify for Super 12s.

Papua New Guinea Kit for Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

T20 World Cup 2022 Papua New Guinea's Kit & Jersey